Riverside Local Schools
Educating Excellence!

Board Members

Jennifer Harden

Jen Harden President
[email protected]
(440) 759-7983

Jennifer was elected to the board in November 2013 and re-elected to a second term in 2017. She was born and raised in Lake County, is a 1993 graduate of Mentor High School and a 1997 graduate of Bowling Green State University with a degree in organizational communications. Jennifer and her husband Gene live in Concord and have 3 children who all attend school in the Riverside Local School District. She has served on multiple committees in the district including the strategic planning committee, is a trustee and president on RLEEF (Riverside Local Excellence for Education Foundation), founded the RPTA (Riverside Parent Teacher Alliance, a group of all parent groups in the district), began the district wide egg hunt, has served as the PTO president at Leroy Elementary, chaired the KIDS Committee and has volunteered as a softball coach in Leroy and a cheerleading coach with Riverhawks.

Belinda Grassi

Belinda Grassi Vice President
[email protected]
(440) 487-1599

Belinda Grassi was elected to the board in the November 2009 election and re-elected to a second and third term in 2013 and 2017. She has lived in Lake County all her life and grew up in Wickliffe, Ohio. She graduated from Lake Catholic High School and subsequently earned her B.S.B.A. in Accounting from John Carroll University. Belinda holds an active Certified Public Accountant license from The Accountancy Board of Ohio as well as a valid School Treasurer's license from The Ohio Department of Education. She is a member of The Ohio Society of CPAs, The American Institute of CPAs, Ohio School Boards Association, Ohio Association of School Business Officials, and The Society for Human Resource Management. Belinda lives in Concord Township with her husband Morris and their two sons Dante and Marco (both Riverside High School students).

Thomas Hach

TomHach Member
[email protected]
(216) 650-7607

Tom Hach was elected to the Board in 2011 and re-elected to a second and third term in 2015 and 2019. He was born and raised in Concord and is a 1982 graduate of Riverside High School. He attended Miami University in Oxford, Ohio and earned a BS in Chemistry, and he later earned an MBA from Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio. He resides in Concord with his two children, who are students in the Riverside District. He has over 20 years experience as a Project Manager and he is also a retired Commander from the Navy Reserve. He is involved in the community as a member of the Painesville Salvation Army Board of Advisers and he has been very active in his son's Boy Scout Troop as a member of the Troop Committee.

Lori Krenisky

Lori Member
[email protected]

Lori was elected to the Riverside Board of Education in November of 2019. She has been employed at Progressive Insurance for the past 22 years and is a certified Project Manager and Change Manager. Lori has been involved in Riverside initiatives for years. She has served as the president of the Leroy School Association and the Riverside Parent Teacher Alliance and was also the Co-Chair of the Bond Levy Committee in 2016. She has frequently attended Board Meetings, volunteered to teach STEM courses as well as attended district-wide sporting and band events. Lori looks forward to giving her time and energy to our school district and kids. Using her background in communications, problem solving, leadership, collaboration and cost benefit analysis, she pledges to always act in the best interest of the school district. She and her husband Shawn are long-time community members and are the proud parents of two boys, Garrett and Bryce, who attend schools in the District.

Jack Miley

Jack Member
[email protected]
(440) 796-7464

Jack Miley was elected to the Board in 2013 and re-elected to a second term in 2017. He plans to focus on what is best for our children. Jack earned his Bachelor of Science in Education and Master’s Degree in Educational Administration from Kent State University. His present educational licenses include; Secondary Comprehensive Social Studies, Secondary Administration and a Superintendent License. Jack recently retired from Riverside Schools with a total of 35 years in education. He spent the previous 21 years as an Administrator for Riverside Schools in various positions in the High School and most recently as Principal at Hale Road Elementary. During his tenure he always strived to keep his focus on what is best for the children. He has been involved in many community and school activities and committees within Riverside Schools. He is an active member of the Painesville YMCA and Painesville Elks Club. Jack resides in Concord Township.