Riverside Local Schools
Educating Excellence!

COVID-19 Daily Tracker

The District has been working closely with the Lake County General Health District to plan for a safe school year. Part of this planning includes the steps we take when we learn someone in our school community tests positive for COVID-19.
 
Each COVID-19 positive case we are made aware of is investigated by our District Nurse (Heidi Perry) as well as a public health official from the Lake County General Health District. As part of this public health investigation:

  • The person diagnosed is kept home from school until they are no longer infectious. 
  • The person’s activities when they could have spread COVID-19 is assessed. 
  • The Lake County General Health District now requests that individuals who have tested positive for COVID-19 communicate directly with people that they may have come in close contact with to notify them of possible exposure. Riverside staff members may also assist with contact tracing. If anyone is identified as a close contact, then he or she must quarantine as directed by either the Lake County General Health District or the Riverside Local School District's Nurse.
Below are the amount of positive cases per day within the District throughout the past two weeks: 
*This page is updated every weekday – Monday through Friday – at 3 p.m.

Tuesday, June 1
No cases reported

Monday, May 31
No cases reported

Sunday, May 30
No cases reported

Saturday, May 29
No cases reported

Friday, May 28
No cases reported

Thursday, May 27
No cases reported

Wednesday, May 26
No cases reported

Tuesday, May 25
No cases reported

Monday, May 24
No cases reported

Sunday, May 23
No cases reported

Saturday, May 22
No cases reported

Friday, May 21
No cases reported

Thursday, May 20
No cases reported

Wednesday, May 19
No cases reported